Board of Advisors

GSPM’s Board of Advisors is made up of leaders from the forefront of today’s political and communications arenas who are active and engaged participants in the life of the school.

They provide valuable financial contributions and act as advocates on the school's behalf. The board includes former members of Congress, as well as executive administration officials, national party chairs, presidential campaign managers, Washington power lobbyists, and public relations elites.

The board plays an essential role in recruiting adjunct faculty to teach at the school, as well as attracting high-profile guest lecturers and speakers. Their advocacy of the merits of the applied education our graduates receive at GSPM has raised the profile of our degrees in the political job market.

Current GSPM Board of Advisors: 

Lindsay Ellenbogen

Blue Co-Chair


Leigh Ann Pusey

Red Co-Chair


Lisa Apps


Whit Ayres


Jordan Bernstein


Bret Caldwell


Matt Chase


Jesse Comart


Carly Cooperman


Robert Hoopes


Connie Mack


William Madway


BJ Martino


Scott McHugh


Mauricio Moura


Bill Press


Felipe Ribadeneira


Traci Scott


Mary Beth Stanton


Ashlee Rich Stephenson


Angela Struebing


Nien Su


Rex Wackerle


Ryan Walker


Todd Webster





Advisors Emeritus

Thomas Buckmaster

Mary Beth Cahill

Yolanda H. Caraway

The Honorable Tony Coelho

Anthony Coley

Ken Duberstein

Frank J. Fahrenkopf, Jr., Esq.

The Honorable Vic Fazio

L. Enrique Garcia

Jack Gerard

The Honorable Dan Glickman

Ed Goeas

Arianna Huffington

Maureen Kindel

Celinda Lake

Former Senator Mary Landrieu

Laurence F. Lane

Dr. Thomas Mackell, Jr.

Ken Mehlman

David A. Norcross, Esq.

Brian J. O'Dwyer, Esq.

Jack L. Oliver

Michael Paese

David Payne

The Honorable Cliff Stearns

Rick Sullivan

The Honorable Vin Weber

Wynelle White