GSPM Fellows

In addition to our full-time and adjunct faculty, GSPM students have the opportunity to learn from our fellows, leaders in politics and advocacy chosen by the school to serve 18 month terms. During their tenure, fellows contribute to the school as adjunct professors, guest lecturers, panel speakers, and case study contributors.

Current Fellows

Lynn Jenkins

Former U.S. Rep. Lynn Jenkins, R-Kan.

Jenkins spent two decades serving the people of Kansas at the state and federal level. She represented Kansas’s 2nd congressional district in the U.S. House of Representatives from 2009 to 2019. During her five terms in Congress, Jenkins held several leadership positions, such as Chair of the House Ways and Means Oversight Committee and Vice Chair of the House Republican Conference. 

John Lawrence

Dr. John Lawrence

Lawrence was a prominent figure on Capitol Hill for nearly 40 years, most notably serving as Chief of Staff to Speaker of the House Nancy Pelosi (D-Calif.) from 2005 to 2013. He served on the staff of Rep. George Miller (D-Calif.) from 1975 to 1993, rising to the ranks of Legislative Director and Chief of Staff. Lawrence retired from Capitol Hill in February 2013.


Mary Landrieu

Former U.S. Sen. Mary Landrieu, D-La.

Landrieu continued her family's tradition of public service as a three-term United States Senator, making history in 1996 as the first woman from Louisiana to serve a full term in the chamber. A strong advocate for her state, she played a key role in helping the Gulf recover from Hurricane Katrina. She currently serves as a Senior Policy Advisor at Van Ness Feldman.  

Albert Wynn

Former U.S. Rep. Albert Wynn, D-Md.

Wynn served as the U.S. Representative for Maryland’s 4th District from 1993 to 2008. Prior to his federal service, he spent a decade in the Maryland General Assembly, splitting his time in the state house and state senate. Wynn currently serves as a senior director at the international law firm Greenberg Traurig’s Washington, DC office.


Previous Fellows

U.S. Rep. Eric Cantor (R-Va.), Vice Chairman and Managing Director of Moelis & Company, Former House Majority Leader

Sarah Chamberlain, President and CEO of the Republican Main Street Partnership

U.S. Rep. Bob Carr (D-Mich.), Former member of the U.S. House of Representatives for Michigan's 6th and 8th Congressional Districts

Maria Cardona, Principal at Dewey Square Group

Ali Lapp, President at House Majority PAC

Matt Rhoades, Founder of Definers Public Affairs

U.S. Rep John Shimkus (R-Ill.), Member of U.S. House of Representatives for Illinois' 15th Congressional District

Amy Walter, National Editor, Cook Political Report

Barry Jackson, Former Chief of Staff to House Speaker John Boehner, Strategic Advisor Brownstein Hyatt Farber Schreck

Joe Klein, Columnist, Time Magazine

Senator Kent Conrad, D-ND, Former U.S. Senator

Arancha Gonzalez, Executive Director of the International Trade Centre