2019 Alumni Achievement Awards and Frank J. Fahrenkopf and Charles T. Manatt Endowed Lecture

The 2019 Alumni Achievement Awards and Frank J. Fahrenkopf and Charles T. Manatt Endowed Lecture took place on October 24, 2019. The evening began with the recognition of three distinguished GSPM alumni from each of the school's three master's degree programs who have gone on to achieve great success in politics and communications. It culminated with a frank discussion on securing the 2020 election in the face of all kinds of threats.

2019 Alumni Achievement Award Winners

Jennifer Giglio - Strategic Public Relations '03 - Vice President of Communications, Washington Nationals

Rohini Kosoglu - Legislative Affairs '10 - Senior Advisor to Sen. Kamala Harris (D-CA)

Megan Whittemore Political Management '10 - Chief of Staff, Sen. David Perdue (R-GA)


2019 Frank J. Fahrenkopf and Charles T. Manatt Endowed Lecture

Securing the 2020 Vote: The Intersection of Campaign Management and Election Data Integrity


Jude Meche - Chief Information Security Officer, Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee

Mauricio Moura GSPM '14 - Founder and CEO, IDEIA Big Data

Matt Rhoades GSPM '99 - Campaign Manager, Mitt Romney 2012 Presidential Campaign

Chris Deering


Megan Whittemore and Chris Deering




Rohini Kosoglu and Chris Deering


Lecture Panel


Doctor Mo and Matt Rhoades