Frank J. Fahrenkopf and Charles T. Manatt Endowed Lecture on "Renewing Bipartisanship: Making Washington Work Again" and GSPM Alumni Achievement Awards

Please join the Graduate School of Political Management (GSPM) for an evening of celebration as we honor the winners of the 2021 GSPM Alumni Achievement Awards. The awards ceremony will be followed by our annual Frank J. Fahrenkopf & Charles T. Manatt Lecture on "Renewing Bipartisanship: Making Washington Work Again".

2021 GSPM Alumni Achievement Award Winners

Jordan Bernstein, MA '98
Chief Operating Officer, Cassidy & Associates

Julius Hobson, Jr., MA '80
Senior Policy Advisor, Polsinelli

Anne Rancourt, MPS '10
Communications Director, National Institutes of Health

Casey Burgat, MPS '12,  Legislative Affairs Program Director and Associate Professor, GSPM, will moderate a discussion with our panel of experts about the past, present and future of work in the nation's capital. Panelists include GSPM alumni Jordan Bernstein, Julius W. Hobson, Jr., Anne Rancourt, and GSPM Fellows former Rep. Mike Bishop and former Rep. Debbie Mucarsel-Powell.

We will be offering this event both in person and online:

In person
The George Washington University
City View Room, 7th Floor
1957 E Street, NW
Washington, DC

5:30pm - Networking Reception (in-person only)
6:00pm - Alumni Achievement Awards & Lecture

A Zoom link will be provided to you prior to the event

Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and beverages will be served during the networking reception which will be hosted outside on the City View balcony, weather permitting. Please dress accordingly. The 2021 GSPM alumni directories will also be available for pickup.

Please register your attendance by Friday, October 29. Please note that all guests attending this event must show proof of vaccination or have received a negative COVID-19 test within 72 hours of visiting campus. Information will be sent prior to the event.

This event is part of an endowed lecture series, made possible by the generosity of donors Charles Manatt, LAW ‘62, HON ‘08 and Frank Fahrenkopf. The purpose of this endowed lecture series is to help advance dialog around civil service and U.S. politics within the GW community.